Friday, September 18, 2009

Summa summa .... WINTA?!!?

Usually, the AC in our house [london] is blasting like a mother regardless of the weather outside. Don't yell at me, I don't operate the system. One morning, I woke up and it was not only warm, but HOT. I figured the AC must've finally broken down or something due to overuse. The sun outside was beaming in ma fayce at 715am so just as I'd made it through an entire summer without pants, I decided to throw on my usual short shorts with a long tee, thinking it'd be sufficient enough to get me through the day. [Side note: i hate pants so much, they are so constricting to my bulging chuck norris thighs]. After making the last minute scrambles before rushing out late, I race out the door only to get KNOCKED back in by a mass of arctic air ..... BAM! HERRRRRRO WINTER!!! It's like mother nature decided that fall fashion was totally unnecessary this year [!!!!!] and therefore skipped right over to winter jackets and Uggs. Wait -- some girl busted out her uggs with long socks at the football game last weekend in the scorching sun, so I guess it was meant for all seasons. My bad. Well you know what, *FIST CLASH* UHHHHHH!! RUDE GYAL gimme back my fall!!! Seriously though, mass cold this week. Hope all you sickos [ha ha] are adequately drugged up and getting better in no time!!!

School needs not to be mentioned again because I anticipate it to remain at the same high-voltaged capacity the whole year and thus you guys will just be hearing the same thing over and over again .... yaaay! Therefore if thou art not seeking to dig thyselves [thine selves?! yourselves?!!? hahah] a grave, ask me about the weather instead -- nvm -- the upcoming chinese holidays or something, as a conversation opener if ya must hahaha! I'm still alive though after one week so that's a good sign! However, sudden increases in workload/excitement, especially in big bulks, throw me off my game a little. A maintenance period starts up as I try to digest and sort everything out. This process leads to unusual spurts of quietness and the superhuman ability to carry out THE most less-than-interesting conversations EVER [they are actually excruciatingly painful....i apologize to those who have had to experience it hahah]. So pardon me if I've been a little stand-off-ish ..... the asian mind is just trying to work its magic behind this large, expressionless fayce. Thanks to my planner though, my life is starting to straighten out a bit ... tang q yiu !!

After getting lost a billion times thanks to Keith's wonderful directions to loo [haha kidding it wasn't your fault that I got pwned by exits 278A AND B!], finally got there to pick up the froshie cuz and bighead. Glad she's adapting well cuz first year was kind of a bitch. Yeah, I was lame. BUT -- you live and you learn. If it's anything I've taken from it, it's that sometimes you just gotta let loose, take initiative, get into trouble, and stop going home in the middle of the week [don't hate]. And when you've successfully made it through the sift without flunking outta your program, you'll be able to wallrush thru anything that stands your way in the future. Plus, she's already got her rice cooker hooked up and running .... way ahead of the game son!!

Happy early birthday to my favourite boys in the fam -- baby Jonathan [turning 3!!!!!] & Adrian [13] this weekend ♥ ♥!!! Where has time gone ... seriously?!?!? Things are about to get wild.

Friday, September 11, 2009

Herrrrro 4th year..!

Okay, so it's been 2 days of classes and I am already completely up-my-bum overwhelmed with everything. Anyone else feel that way?? Any takers? No? Just me? Breathe. Nothing like starting the year knowing I've got 3 midterms and a proposal due all in the same week in less than a month WOOT WOOT! Breathe. I am anticipating the hemi-facial spasms aka the infamous eye twitches to make a comeback soontimes and I'm sure you all are as well ... jerks! Great thing about being in the last year (hopefully!), though, is that we're actually taking classes we care about ... for the most part anyway .... when we're not busy taking over second year kin classes to fulfill the last graduating requirements hahah. The down side -- workload is proportional to biomech last year x4. Oh yeah baby! Can you sense my enthusiasm?!!?? Hahaha ... I've been a little shaky (a lot) but I think I just need to whip out all the time management skills I've gots that have long rusted away! Grad school applications also just around the corner. BREATHE FOR SERIOUS! Trying to 'reframe' the situation, as my friend would say, and just getting'er done! If you don't see/hear from me for the next term, I have probably isolated myself in a cubicle far from you and have even gone to the extreme measures of turning off wireless internet and my cell phone. bahahah YEAH RIGHT. Oh em gee I am not gonna have any friends. Please don't leave me.

IN OTHER NEWS -- it's been awesome to be back. Funtimes catching up with everyone, getting silly, and seeing who's the most tanned/burnt from the summa summa rayz (i might take that one)! Getting back into the routine of things -- wake up at the crack of dawn, get dropkicked in the butttt at spin by the one and only, nom nom, class, nom nom again during classes 1 2 3 & 4 lolol, lucy's, major studyfest at a starbucks near you. Yaaaayyy! I'm excited for this year though. Despite all the work, it's gonna be good -- making new friends, bonding with the old, and many more shenannnnigannsss to come!

Hope you kiddies are doing well and that you're not missing me too much. It's a painful process, I know. I have that effect on people sometimes. Hahahahh who am i?!?! Miss all your FAYCES

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

Wrappin' it up summer '09

It's that time of the year again. Hate, hate, hate. Did not even realize that it had crept up on me until my rude gyal sidekick left back to guelph today [feeling special yet?!?! jajaja! miss your fucking fayce already son!] & a few 'last dates' had been set before I peace out back to Londy.

After 4 months of home food, summer adventures and more schooling, it's time to kiss the short-lived rays goodbye and prepare for the new school year. Ai ai ai. Feelings? Mixed. EXCITED, yet nervous at the same time (from what I've heard though, I'm not the only one so PHEW). Mostly because I am not yet ready to get smoked in the FAYCE again by all these silly courses. However if it's one thing I've realized this summer, it's definitely that I would much, MUCH rather be in school than be in the work force so I'm excited to learn!! What I'm NOT looking forward to, though, are applications for grad school FMLFMLFMLFML. WOO-SAAA BRING IT ON!!!

Minus a few bumps in the road, this summer has been pretty sweet. In fact, I think it may have been the best one yet -- skydiving, tattoo, vball, canfit, beach times, party times, bananagram times, mass nom nom times, etc etc. Let's just say, it's been STREAM. Stream is what we like ... it's how we live STEUPS! hahaha. However, it's mostly been a fantastical summer because I got to destress from last year's insanity and spend some serious quality timez catching up with friends and family I don't see a lot of during the school year. I've missed you guys so much mang.

It's been amazing to see how everyone has changed and 'grown' in just a year. Not to mention, it's interesting to see how we're all unfolding with age and 'maturity' lolol. We would have never guessed that Ashez and Wavez would have the balls to jump out of a plane, or that Breezey would wanna become an occupational therapist to HELP PPL LOLOL, or that Flamez would potentially be getting married before most of us do (HAHAHA LOVE YOU), or or or . Despite everything else, I'm glad that we've become the people that we are and after all these years, still remain to be the same amazing rude gyalz. Keepin' it dynamiK fo sho! Though I would've liked to see certain individuals more, it is what it is and I guess we just gotta be patient. It will be so hard to part ways again, but with the large amounts of texts/fb msgs/threads/emails we send each other on the daily, I'm sure we wouldn't even notice that we're miles apart. Love your fayces!

Reading through my journal entries throughout the summer (yeah, i have a diary and write about my feelings okay I'M SOULFUL LIKE THAT DON'T HATE), i was a little spooked because I didn't even recognize myself anymore, hahah not in a bad way though! Not that you would ever get a hold of it, but I am sure that if somehow you did it wouldn't even matter because it would not sound like me anyway lolol! And to think that I have not changed a bit from high school days or even just a year ago .... WRONG! Fact of the matter is -- I have grown up, I want different things ... MORE things ... while at the same time having learned to let go of a lot of others and to just breathe and enjoy the moment. Holler. Not everything has to make sense all the time, but as long as you keep your head straight and your eye on the prize, you'll get there eventually. The power of positive thinking baby ... INCREDULOUS. Play it by year, I guess!

Fourth year ... bring it on! Teacher's college .... bring it on! Please just love me and take me and let me corrupt .... i mean 'instill knowledge' .... into the minds of kids from japan/africa/china/paraguay/wherever teaching abroad takes me!!!!!

Sunday, August 30, 2009

Now I understand why we all gave up blogging about our lives through outlets such as asianavenue, xanga, or black planet (LOLOL ok i definitely had an account back then that i was probably too ashamed to tell anyone about hahahaha). As the years went on, we realized how much it's none of other people's biznaz what we've done or how we feel because seriously, blogging is time-consuming. With the time I use to sit here and type away I could very well be doing something much more productive, like sleep hahaha. But I won't. Cuz I'm STREAM. With legal age and a car, life gets way busy and there is always too much to do, too much to catch up on and too little time! I clap for extreme bloggers who get on it errrday. Someday yo, someday.

Ever since ecology ended, it's just been va va voom, boom boom pow. Volunteering at the CanFit-Pro tradeshow conference was an amazing and inspiring experience, jampacked with early mornings and glistening hot bods errrrwhere! That's what I'm sayin' yo! You know it's a fitness tradeshow when you're sampling protein bars and shakes instead of REAL food. nom nom!

Jonathan and aunts stayed at our place for a week so I got to play nanny. FUN. I especially enjoyed getting punched in the face or having my eyelids forced open at ungodly hours by the darn kid in the middle of the night. You're lucky you're cute, son.

In other news, finally got tatted .. woot! Aries sign behind the ears. A lot of people have been asking me for a deeper reason as to why I got that. Uh, well. I don't really have one other than the fact that I wanted something true to me that would never change. I guess I will never not be born on April 8th??? hahaha. Also because I am so true of an Aries, it's a little freaky. If you don't know how amazing we are, you should read up on it: http://horoscopes.aol.com/astrology/zodiac-central/aries ahhahah what an ass.

However, I like to pretend I have intelligent thoughts so let's get deeper. I think I partly wanted a tattoo for reasons more than just looking like a badass ... or following my family's trend seeing as my sister is covered in tats and my mother got one too on nowhere else but her chest (no, not when she was young -- just last year at the age of 46. yeah, she's hard). Tattoos are sought to be expressions of yourselves and a liberation of one's identity. I think that after all these years, I'm finally beginning to have an idea of who I am and I wanted to do something to mark the change. MON IDENTITÉ LOL!!!! [WOW Gr 10 history memories! The whole theme of our course was based on l'identitée canadienne and our own identitées hahah f our lives! My answers were on the lines of: I like music, I play sports, and I am heppy, so heppy wow! LOL jk. The teacher, however, did not like it and said some ish like "Non, je ne te demande pas qu'est-ce que tu fais ou ce que tu aimes... je te demande pour sa identitée." Well you know what madame, ce que je fais and what I aime makes me qui je suis and hence MON IDENTITÉE STOOPID, SO SUCK ON THAT!!!!!!]

PAYCE.

Sunday, August 16, 2009

"I guess .... "

I wish we could have been more artsy people. . . . NAAAAT.  hahaha (oh relax your buns art peeps)

Of course the best time to not study is always before a final.  15 lectures .... 2 days to learn .... WHATEVA.  I will just have to hardcore channel my inner ecology masta in the next few [yeah right]......

Somehow, we found ourselves amidst a bunch of serious artistes at the AGO (art gallery of ontario).  WTF.  We're just that xtreme ... STREAAAAM.  Pretty much the most enriching experiences of our lives, if I may say so myself lolol.  Chased down by the scariest freaking female cheeto eva (code for security) -- "NO PICTURES IN HERE I'M GOING TO EAT YOU >=( !!!!!!!"  yeeeesh.

Some of our favourite pieces included:
- Cheetos under a pile of rock = urbanization on ... habitats?!?! (FML definite favourite!!!)
- Aphrodisiac lobster phone and jacket -- Dali, you's da man.
- Reclining figure #1 ..... reclining figure on a pedestal ..... reclining figure volume no.2 .... 2 reclining figures ..... recli .. ZzzZZzZzz  ...... 

To those, we can only sigh and say -- "i guess ....."

Of course, Toronto is never big enough to hide the both of us when needed to be done hahaha F our L's.  We'll leave it at that.

It must've been our day.  After a delish dinner at mr.greenjeans @ eaton's, we found ourselves in yet another interesting situation --- FILIPINO DAY/FEST?!?!?!  Jade was def on cloud nine hahaha.  Chicken adobo.

We applaud all those who take the subway to and from school/work everyday.  *clapclap*.  How the freak do y'all do it?!!??  We def had our share.  But I guess it makes everything better when there are brown men recklessly digging for treasure up they NOSEtrils NOM NOM NOM *VOM*!!!!!!  Gotta love tdot mang


Why can't we all sing like this??
Replay replay replay

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KtpDCzUBvIY

I wish I had retained the 'computer programming knowledge' from the old AA days.  Haaaa.







Tuesday, August 11, 2009

Closure.

When all is said and done, ask yourself:

What have you done for this world?
What difference have you made in the lives of the people around you?
How will you be remembered?

More importantly ... 
How do you WANT to be remembered?

Nothing but a big old sigh. What a long couple of weeks.

I wish I could understand why, but what's done is done. Whatever it is we are trying to be told, I hope it becomes clear soon. We miss you so, so much. Don't worry, Jonathan is in good hands. He is growing up so quickly before our eyes and is becoming quite the car expert! We are going to make sure that he continues to grow as a kind, sincere, and loving person ... just like his father was. Though goodbyes are never easy, I have faith that we will see each other again one day. We love you and miss you. RIP Jeff ♥ .

With all that's happened, it really makes ya rethink your life. Oh yes dear friends, bon's about to get serious.

We often worry and complain about the stupidest little things, not realizing that we actually have it pretty good and that things could be way worse. I am definitely guilty of that -- "fml biomechanics", "holy shit i'm so fat", "why is my hair so ugly today". Now in hindsight, I wish I coulda slapped myself in the FAYCE. Be happy you even get to learn .... be thankful that you've got food in your belly ... and bitch, at least you've GOT hair to cover your bigass head okay!!! Shit.

Moral of the story - take nothing and no one for granted. Cheesy, but too true. Love your family and friends no matter how bad they effed up or how long they have not called you in [burnburnburn]. Grudges are pointless and you will only take them with you to your grave. There is certainly not enough room in there for the both of you let me just say [inappropriate?].

Thank you all for your kind condolences.

Thank you homies for the daily check-ups, texts & messages, and awkwardness of not knowing what to say as I wailed sweet face into your ears. LOVE YOUR FAYCES ♥

Eat, play, love while you still can. Just get out there and do what you wanna do. Life is definitely too short for any "what ifs".

.....and this is why I'm gonna get tatted. Next week.


PS. If all else fails, I will fall back on becoming a motivational speaker. Waddya think?

Wednesday, July 29, 2009

Highest high-tide, lowest low-tide

I enjoy using the knowledge that I am forced to indulge my face into to relate to everyday life.  

Just let me. 

Lowest Low-Tide
What is up with July?  For some reason, this month has just been -- for lack of better words -- balls ass.  In particular, family members seem to suddenly be going one by one.  I can't say I know how to handle these situations very well, but I know that the best thing for me to do right now is just to remain calm and collected, especially in front of mom, aunts and other family members who are currently very much emotionally unstable right now.  They're all flying back to HK as I speak, which is probably for the best.  I cannot imagine what my uncle and cousins must be going through, but I can only hope that they find comfort, peace and strength soon.  Our thoughts are with you.  RIP 舅母 & 三姨丈

Highest High-Tide
On a brighter note, the last two weekends have been nothing short of excitement!

SKYDIVING
Basically the most Xtreme [STREAAAAAM] day of our lives.  Num and I did it with SkyDive Toronto in Cookstown [insert jingle here, jade haha].  Jade and Betty came for moral support, but more to await on the fate of their inheritances of our assets if the parachutes would decide to let our fatasses drop lolol love you guys too!

8 hours were spent waiting for 'COLUMBUS' clouds to clear [you love my life], but never a dull moment with your favourite rude gyalz in the boonies:
- Crazy 8 countdown    [champion, merci beaucoup]
- Our new fav card game with les actions INTENSIFS   ['X' .. STREAAAM..!!!]
- Showcasing our gifted vocals with 'GUESS THAT HUMDINGING SONG' [i just made up the name, pretty good, non?!?!] where being able to hum was suggested, but not required hahah.
- NOM NOM NOM ... OBVS.  bananabread. cookies. burgers. smartfood.pink elephant popcorn!!!  
- Discuss provocative issues that matter   ["So ... has he done THIS to you ..." *Lift shirt, spread the jam, do the wiggle* HAHAHAH]

Good freaking times.

8 hours later -- JUMPTIME..!!!  I would get suited up with a jailbird ensemble & Mr. Latvian lova lova [my instructor] decided that a MEDIUM conehead cap would fit me.  You so serrrrious, Alex?!  Needless to say, he left after a few good tries and came back with an XL.  Story of my life.  

We got up to about 10 000 ft and it was MASS cold.  Num's latvian cuddled her.  It was like hot sex on a plane.  HAHAHHA JK.  Once we reached height everyone just shuffled out and basically got thrown out of the plane so there was no time to be scared.  Except when I watched Num go ahead of me and she immediately dropped wayyyy down ... FML.  You really could not feel that nasty gut feeling you'd get on the Behemoth or something so it was SWEET..!!  Alex kept tapping me at 6000ft to pull the chute, but I was being too STREAAAM at the camera so he ended up saving both our lives hahaha.  The view was absolutely amazingggg, other than the fact that the harness was half choking my neck as we were spinning down [the latvian and I had language barriers ... I no undastand].

The idiots screwed up numra's pics and gave me some other dude's.  Sweet.  But we both got the vids so it's all good..!!  

An expensive hobby, but SO FREAKING WORTH IT..!!!  BUCKET LIST.  NOW.


GRAND BEND WEEKEND -- NSP Vball Tour & Reunion 
To be cont'd .......

I love how mass long my entries are hahaha ANYTHING TO AVOID STUDYING..!!! :)